2006 Regional Winners

Standing – Larry Bailey, MO/KAN President
Winner – 5x Ch I’m Gabbie
Marilyn & Bruce Anderson

RU – 4x Ch Tomoka’s Mendy Shades
(was also RU 2006 High Point Dog)
Jim Gourley

3rd place – Ch Southern Rep’s Dot
John Mitchell

4th place – 3x Sawyers Little Jewel
Bob Sawyers




Our big winner of the day was 5x Ch I’m Gabbie owned and handled by Bruce Anderson of Overbrook, Kansas. Gabbie finished looking as fresh as she did when she started on Saturday running a great brace. When she shows up without her “coat” she is ready to roll!

Gabbie completed her 1st championship on September 15, 2001. In the 2004 Regional Elimination she placed 1st Runner Up. She has earned a total of 5 championships.

4x Ch Tomoka’s Mendy Shades was 1st Runner Up. Owned and handled by Jim Gourley of Topeka, Kansas. Shades earned his 1st championship on October 17, 2000. Shades was our Runner Up High Point Dog of the Region this year! He is an outstanding competitor covering the field with determination and style.

1x Ch Southern Rep’s Dot was in the 3rd place spot. Owned and handled by John Mitchell of Wichita, Kansas this is a great pair of competitors!

3x Ch Sawyers Little Jewel was in the 4th place spot. Owned and handled by Bob Sawyers of Excelsior Spring, Missouri. Jewel has been on a roll in the region all of 2005 & 2006. She also tied to RU High Point dog of the Region and this placement was no surprise to any of us who have competed with her.

Honky Tonk Lily rolled into to 5th place showing that she is an up and coming winner in the Region. Owned and handled by John Mitchell of Wichita, Kansas.

2x Ch Big Delivery Fly finished 6th place. After just finishing up a bout with motherhood she shows that girls can get it done! Owned and handled by John Mitchell, Wichita, Kansas – somehow I seem to be repeating myself!!

A big thanks to all that competed and especially to those who helped make this a successful trial.

Larry Bailey for worrying over all the little details, all the boys from the Salina Club who had everything layed out for a great trial, our judges from Nebraska and the great job our bird planter Josh Weiand did! to all of those who helped run score cards, check totals, collect birds, fill bikes with gas and stay until the last picture was taken and especially all the great moments that goes into making a memorable trial!

1986 – 2008 Regional Winners & Runners Up

1986 Regional Winner Bob’s Anna Von Anheuser – Bob Phillips
    1986 Runner Up Mosley’s Buckshot – Steve Gumm
1987 Regional Winner Marathon Woman – Ken Horner
     1987 Runner Up Smokey Branch Zack – J L Burditt
1988 Regional Winner Ray’s Little Penny – Dale Lovall
     1988 Runner Up Burditt’s High Hope – J L Burdett
1989 Regional Winner Madruga’s Super Ranger – Cal Halpin
     1989 Runner Up Smokey Branch Zack – J L Burditt
1990 Regional Winner John’s Elhew Candy – Bob Power
     1990 Runner Up He’s Just Right – Dale Lovall
1991 Regional Winner Son of Twister – Richard Hiestand
     1991 Runner Up John Boy’s Joker – John Resa
1992 Regional Winner Tomoka’s Fred Head – John Drenick
     1992 Runner Up Scratch Boomer Cody – Bo Marcum
1993 Regional Winner Scratch Boomer Cody – Bo Marcum
     1993 Runner Up Dead Eye Duke – Bo Marcum
1994 Regional Winner Rail’s Fancy Flair – Larry Proctor
     1994 Runner Up Power’s Tricky Pat – Bob Power
1995 Regional Winner Slate Creek Wink – Jim Henson
     1995 Runner Up Mr Hewletophski – Mike Owen
1996 Regional Winner Dr Spuds – Gaylord Kisner
     1996 Runner Up Mark’s Master Hawk – Mark Gillespie
1997 Regional Winner Southern Rep’s Belle – Mike Moore
     1997 Runner Up Mr Hewletophski – Mike Owen
1998 Regional Winner Proctor Elhew Leadtail – Larry Proctor
     1998 Runner Up Panda Bird Finder – Lloyd Christopher
1999 Regional Winner Mr Hewletophski – Mike Owen
     1999 Runner Up Southern Rep Doc – Bob Prater
2000 Regional Winner A Classy Cut – Curt Haynes
     2000 Runner Up Southern Rep’s Belle – Mike Moore
2001 Regional Winner Ranger’s Barshoe Angel – Rick Meyer
     2001 Runner Up Sharon’s Tomoka Pride – B Anderson
2002 Regional Winner Scratch Boomer Again – Jim Perry
     2002 Runner Up Bailey’s Elhew Riley – Larry Bailey
2003 Regional Winner Rawhide’s Blazin Josie – Ken Smith
     2003 Runner Up I’m Gabbie – Bruce Anderson
2004 Regional Winner Mack Too – Jim Doughty
     2004 Runner Up KCK’s Outlaw Kid – Clayton Carr
2005 Regional Winner Mitchell’s Elhew Sage – John Mitchell
     2005 Runner Up The Kansas Outlaw – Bob Power
2006 Regional Winner  I’m Gabbie – Bruce Anderson
    2006 Runner Up  Tomoka’s Mendy Shades – Jim Gourley
2007 Regional Winner  Buddy’s Buster II – Jim Doughty
     2007 Runner Up  Mack Too – Jim Doughty
 2008 Regional Winner  The Kansas Outlaw – Bob Power
 2008 Runner Up  Beeline Honkytonk – Rick Manfredi